The Canadian Adventures of Jules Verne
with an Introduction by John Robert Colombo

                     Six Novels by Jules Verne set in Canada

        Table of Contents

    Jules Verne’s Canada by John Robert Colombo
    1. The Adventures of Captain Hatteras (1866)
    Part I The English at the North Pole
            Part II The Field of Ice
2. The Fur Country (1874)
            Part I
Part II
Robur the Conqueror (1886)
Family Without a Name (1889)
    Part I Into the Abyss

            Part II Leader of the Resistance
    5. The Purchase of the North Pole (1891)
    6. The Master of the World (1904)
The Golden Volcano (1906)
Part I The Claim on Forty Mile Creek

    Part II The Flood and Flame

Jules Verne as Real-life Adventurer by Lord Dunsany
    Canada and Jules Verne by Andrew Nash and Jean-Louis Trudel
The Influence of Jules Verne on French-Canadian Science Fiction  by Jean-Louis Trudel

    All stories in a single volume Quality Folio Trade Paperback, 627 pp.
ISBN 978-1-55497-191-6   $60.00

Other Volumes of Victorian Detective Fiction from The Battered Silicon Dispatch Box